Chainsaw (3)

Members of Chainsaw (3): Christian Skärby, Harry Virtanen, Jonas Åhlen, Pontus Arvidson, Tobias Backlund
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Chainsaw (3):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Into The Pit 6 Audio 2005 Not On Label (Chainsaw (3) Self-released)

The band was formed in 2003 by Pontus Arvidson (guitar) and Harry Virtanen (bass) with the idea to play pure old school thrash metal. After trying a couple of different singers Jonas Åhlen joined the band and the they recorded the demo "Into The Pit", wich was released in mid 2005. Soon after they released the demo Emil Holmgren joined the band to handle the drums. Unfortuntly it didn't take long before both Jonas and Harry quit the band and was replaced by Mario Ramos and Tobias Backlund. In the beginning of 2006 Christian Skärby joined to handle the lead guitars and in august Emil left the band.

Current line-up:

Pontus Arvidson - Guitar & Vokills

Christian Skärby - Guitar

Tobias Backlund - Bass

Peter Lindqvist - Drums

Comments about Chainsaw (3):