Liz Melody

Also known as Liz Meledy
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Liz Melody:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Are You Listening 4 Audio 2008-04-00 Cinnamon Flava
2 Spotlight 4 Audio 2008 Dream Beat
3 Trash It 4 Audio 2009-02-00 DNF Music
4 This Game 3 Audio 2011-05-13 YellowFinger
5 Lost Your Mind 4 Audio 2010-10-18 Lucky Break Recordings
6 Skeptical 2 Audio 2009-04-20 Sound Of Habib

Liz (middle name Melody) is a Canadian singer, songwriter, producer and classically trained pianist now settled in London,UK. She works as a lyricist and vocalist for various producers in breakbeat, house and pop music.She produces breakbeat as Liz Melody or under the alias Breaks Will Eat Itself. She has 20 odd years of studio experience and collaborations under her belt.

Since settling in the UK in late 2005 she has been making some serious waves in the dance music scene. Her vocal and writing talents can be heard on tracks for Splitloop, Slyde, Future Funk Squad, James Talk, DJ Aleksij & Klod Rights, Dogmatix,C83, Baymont Bross, Curtis B, Jack Stat, B-Phreak and more... Frequently asked to collaborate there shall be more to come...

She has released 3 solo singles as Liz Melody. 'Skeptical' on Sound of Habib, 'Forget U' on Re:connect Records and a collaboration with producer/dj High Eight entitled 'Rock my World' also on Re:connect.

Wanting to focus more seriously on the production side of things she decided this wasn't going to be effective using the 'Liz Melody' moniker by which she's more predominantly known as a singer and topline writer.

Thus her most recent solo material now comes under the alias BWEI (Breaks Will Eat Itself), a name that came about as a rather tongue in cheek reference to the long standing and relentless 'breakbeat is dead' debates which Liz firmly disbelieves. With this she's also paid homage to one of her all time favorite groups Pop Will Eat Itself. Liz still incorporate her vocals into all the BWEI material.

BWEI's first single 'Resistance’ was released to rave reviews in Dec 09 and included a sinister Backdraft remix that straddled the border between breakbeat and dubstep.The second release is a two-tracker entitled 'To Be Alone/White Light' due out August 24/ 2010. A remix of Loaded Fist's 'Luna Park' to follow...

Breaks Will Eat Itself is released through En:vision Recordings.

Read more:

Comments about Liz Melody: