Jessica Rylan

Jessica Rylan

Also known as Jessica
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Jessica Rylan:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Split 9 Audio 2005 Kitty Play Records
2 No Touching 2 Audio 2005 Palsy
3 Juliette, Who Broke My Heart b/w Long-Term Relationships 12 Audio 2004 IRFP
4 Thrasher / Princess 5 Audio 2005 IRFP
5 Private Time 6 Audio 2004 IRFP
6 Long Slow Changes 2 Audio 2005-12-09
7 Orange Ices 5 Audio 2006-05-00 P-Tapes
8 Pure 3 Audio 2006-11-13 Musica Excentrica
9 Jessica Rylan / Consumer Electronics 2 Audio 2006 Original Adult Fantasy
10 Rylan / Yeh 2xC30 6 Audio 2006 DroneDisco
11 2005 Tour LP 2 Audio 2005 RRRecords
12 Flight To The Ivory Tower / Total Confusion Recreation 2 Audio 2006 Heavy Tapes
13 Wiped Away 2 Audio 2006 Durable Stimuli
14 Lush Life 2 Audio 2006 IRFP
15 Terror Tapes 10 2 Audio 2006 Middle James Co
16 Rejerks2 6 Audio 2003 Heresee
17 You Don't Get To Live 44 Audio 2005 IRFP

Jessica Rylan is an electronic musician, sound artist, and synthesizer builder who lives and performs in the Boston area. She has an MFA in electronic music from Bard College, Avondale-on-Hudson, New York and has received grants from the Penny McCall Foundation and the LEF Foundation. Rylan has undertaken several national tours, and has created sound installations for the LIST Gallery for Visual Arts at MIT, the Boston Center for Contemporary Art, Bard College, the Berwick Research Institute and the Massachusetts College of Art. Rylan also creates music as [a=Can't], defining it as her more rock guise, in contrast to the "serious" music she produces under her own name. Rylan also collaborates with [a=Donna Parker] as Secret Diary; with Vanessa Brewster as Perpetual Enemies; with Vampire Belt as Vampire Can't; and as [a=Dirty Dynamite Gang] with [a=C. Spencer Yeh] and [a=John Olson].

Comments about Jessica Rylan: