Robert Piotrowicz

Also known as Piotrowicz, R. Piotrowicz
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,

Discography of Robert Piotrowicz:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Can't Illumination 5 Audio 2003 Musica Genera
2 Rurokura And The Final Warn 4 Audio 2006
3 /// 3 Audio 2006
4 The Path To The Death 3 Audio 2004 Phase! Records
5 Rurokura Meets Jelito 3 Audio 2003-03-00 Polycephal
6 Lasting Clinamen 4 Audio 2008
7 Robert Piotrowicz / Carl Michael Von Hausswolff 3 Audio 2010 Bocian Records
8 Wrestling 2 Audio 2011-03-12 Bocian Records
9 Wrestling 2 Audio 2011 Bocian Records
10 Ambient 3 Audio 2012 Bocian Records
11 When Snakeboy Is Dying 5 Audio 2013-03-27 Musica Genera
12 Lincoln Sea 2 Audio 2013-09-28 Musica Genera

Robert Piotrowicz: sound artist, composer, improviser.

Co-founder of the Musica Genera Festival and the [l=Musica Genera] label.

He has authored radio dramas, sound installations, and music for theatre productions, and collaborates regularly with other artists on audio-visual performances. As an instrumentalist, Piotrowicz works mainly with his own live performance setup, developed around the electric guitar and analogue modular synthesiser. His music has as much in common with contemporary electro-acoustic compositions as it does with sound art. His concerts feature saturated, detailed musical forms created with analogue synthesizers and computers. He has developed his trademark sound of intense dynamics seized in dramatic and balanced structures.

PIotrowicz has released several solo albums as well as collaborations with artists such as Burkhard Stangl, Anna Zaradny, Jérôme Noetinger, C. Spencer Yeh and Kevin Drumm. Other collaborators in recent years included Valerio Tricoli, Oren Ambarchi, Martin Klapper, Zbigniew Karkowski, Łukasz Szałankiewicz, Lasse Marhaug, John Hegre, Kasper Toepltz, Xavier Charles,Tony Buck and others.

Comments about Robert Piotrowicz: