Members of Nightingale: Dag Swanö, Dan Swanö, Erik Oskarsson, Tom Björn

Discography of Nightingale:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Breathing Shadow 10 Audio 1995 Black Mark Production
2 White Darkness 10 Audio 2007-06-04 Black Mark Production
3 Nightfall Overture - The Ten Year Anniversary Album 10 Audio 2005 Black Mark Production
4 Alive Again: The Breathing Shadow Part IV 10 Audio 2003-01-28 Black Mark Production
5 I 11 Audio 2000 Black Mark Production
6 The Closing Chronicles 7 Audio 2003 Irond
7 I 11 Audio 2003 Irond
8 Glory Days (The Remixes) 3 Audio 2009-03-11 Kolonki Recordings
9 Live In The Night 11 Audio Not On Label
10 Box Of Rock 62 Audio 2009 A2M Records
11 The Breathing Shadow 10 Audio Black Mark Production
12 The Closing Chronicles 11 Audio 1996 Black Mark Production
13 Alive Again: The Breathing Shadow Part IV 10 Audio 2003 Irond
14 The Closing Chronicles 7 Audio

Nightingale started out as a solo goth rock project by Dan Swanö during a time when he was strongly infatuated with bands like The Sisters of Mercy. For the second album he teamed up with his brother, Dag who took the stage name Tom Nouga to avoid confusion due to the similarities of the brothers' names, and the resulting sequel to The Breathing Shadow was more along the lines of a slightly progressive 70s hard rock album. After this they played a few live shows with a temporary line-up and went on a hiatus as the brothers returned to their respective projects.

They got back together in 1999 to do a third album after the material Dag played some of his new solo material for Dan and they decided it sounded very much like Nightingale.

Comments about Nightingale: