Oz Noy

This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.oznoy.com

Discography of Oz Noy:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Schizophrenic 9 Audio 2009 Magnatude Records
2 Ha! 10 Audio 2005 Magnatude Records
3 Oz Live 11 Audio 2006 Magnatude Records
4 Fuzzy 10 Audio 2007 Magnatude Records
5 Schizophrenic 9 Audio 2009 Magnatude Records
6 Ha! 10 Audio 2007 Irond
7 Schizophrenic 9 Audio 2009 Magnatude Records
8 Fuzzy 10 Audio 2007 Irond
9 Twisted Blues Volume 1 9 Audio 2011-11-00 Abstract Logix

Oz Noy is a virtuoso guitar player from Israel, who started his professional career at the age of 13 playing jazz, blues, pop and rock music. By age 16, he was already playing with the top Israeli musicians and artists, and by age 24, was one of the most established studio guitar players in the country. He was also a member of the house band on Israel's top-rated television show for over two years. Since he arrived in New York in 1996, he has made a huge impact on the local music scene with his unique blend of jazz, funk, rock, blues and R&B built on intoxicating grooves.

In 2003, Oz released his debut record, "Oz Live," recorded at NYC's legendary Bitter End. Oz’s band featured drummers Anton Fig and Keith Carlock and bassists Will Lee, James Genus and Reggie Washington.

In 2004, Oz signed to Magna Carta Records and in 2005 released his highly-acclaimed studio record “HA!” with his All-Star band and special guests Mike Stern and George Whitty.

Oz Noy has performed, toured and recorded with:

Richard Bona, Chris Botti, Gavin DeGraw, Harry Belafonte, Toni Braxton, Phoebe Snow, Nile Rogers, Mike Clark, Jeff ‘Tain’ Watts, Mike Manieri, The East Village Opera Company, Roger Glove.

Played on Broadway shows such as: Smoky Joe’s cafe, Saturday night fever, Hair Spray, Little shop of Horrors.

Comments about Oz Noy: