Adam Pacione

Adam Pacione

Also known as A.M. Pacione
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,

Discography of Adam Pacione:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sisyphus 11 Audio 2005-11-01 Elevator Bath
2 With Wakened Eyes 9 Audio 2005 Primary Records (2)
3 Heat 5 Audio 2004 Primary Records (2)
4 With Wakened Eyes 6 Audio 2008 Bee Eater Recordings
5 Still Life #3 : Drzewo 3 Audio 2009-01-01 Bee Eater Recordings
6 Still Life #2 : They Live By Night 3 Audio 2009-01-01 Bee Eater Recordings
7 Still Life #4 : Split At The Core 3 Audio 2009-02-03 Bee Eater Recordings
8 From Stills To Motion / A Still Life 15 Audio 2007
9 Still Life No. 5 : Evening Colours 3 Audio 2009-03-03 Bee Eater Recordings
10 Still Life No. 8 : Ferro Organ 3 Audio 2009-07-21 Bee Eater Recordings
11 Still Life No. 9 : Green Then Blue 3 Audio 2009-08-21 Bee Eater Recordings
12 Dobranoc 5 Audio 2009-08-18 Elevator Bath
13 Still Life No. 10 : Fairgrounds 3 Audio 2009-09-08 Bee Eater Recordings
14 Still Life No. 11 : A Delicate Giant 3 Audio 2009-09-08 Bee Eater Recordings
15 Summer Salts 3 Audio 2010-02-23 Bee Eater Recordings

Adam Pacione is a composer and sound designer from Texas.

Pacione’s music contains elements of ambient textures, drones, field recordings, processed radio transmissions and modular synthesis for your own personal soundtrack. Music influences include 1980’s 4AD, Creation Records, 50’s & 60’s soundtracks, library music and early electronic music pioneers.

Pacione has been involved in the arts since childhood and moved into graphic design and photography in the late 1980’s. Art influences include a long standing obsession with anything related to 23 Envelope’s Nigel Grierson and Vaughan Oliver. Pacione began to experiment with sound manipulation in the mid to late 90’s with nothing more than a Quadraverb effects unit, Yamaha synth and a 4 track recorder that was literally held together by rubber bands. Pacione has since moved on to combining modular synthesis with field and micro recordings.

His recordings have been released by Elevator Bath, Infraction Records, Audretsch, Kesh, Bee Eater Recordings, 23five, Second Sun Recordings and Primary Records. Stand out releases include SISYPHUS (Elevator Bath), FROM STILLS TO MOTION (Infraction), THE STILL LIFE SERIES (Bee Eater), With Wakened Eyes (Primary), and DOBRANOC (Elevator Bath). He has provided remixes for the likes of Simon Scott (Slowdive), Machinefabriek (Rutger Zuydervelt), and Milieu (Brian Grainger). He creates all artwork for his releases.

Pacione is currently working on a new album and soundtrack work as well live performances for 2014.

Comments about Adam Pacione: