Whip (2)

Jason Merritt

This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.timesbold.net/whip, http://www.myspace.com/whipisaswhipdoes, http://www.gerpotze.com/timesbold/

Discography of Whip (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sewn In Seems 2 Audio 2001-02-05 Zealrecords
2 Atheist Lovesongs To God 11 Audio 2005-10-17 Resonant
3 Atheist Lovesongs To God 11 Audio 2003-11-06 Zealrecords
4 R. Mutt's Blues 5 Audio 2007-03-00 O Rosa Records
5 Timesbold 6 Audio 2000 Blackbean And Placenta Tape Club
6 Song Song 11 Audio 2000
7 First Songs 5 Audio 2004 Not On Label (Whip Self-released)
8 Some Awful Men 2 Audio 1998 Priapus
9 Make Them Sirens Sing 5 Audio 2009

Whip is an alias for American folk musician [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/Jason+Merritt]Jason Merritt[/url] who lives in Portland, Oregon. He is a full-time member of [url=http://www.discogs.com/artist/Timesbold]Timesbold[/url], as well as writing solo records under the "Whip" pseudonym. Merritt was born in upstate New York, and lived in Brooklyn where he wrote four Whip records before forming Timesbold. Whip and Timesbold records are now both regularly released. Merritt moved to Portland in the Autumn of 2004.

Comments about Whip (2):