Leng Tch'e

Also known as Leng T'Che, Leng Tch E, LT.
Members of Leng Tch'e: Boris Cornelissen, Isaac Roelens, Jan Hallaert, Johan Antonissen, Nicolas Malfeyt, Nikki G, Peter Goemaere, Serge Kasongo, Steven Van Cauwenbergh, Sven de Caluwe, Tony Van Den Eynde
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/lengtche, http://www.relapse.com/label/artist/leng-tch-e.html

Discography of Leng Tch'e:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Process Of Elimination 24 Audio 2005 Relapse Records
2 Leng Tch'e / Fuck The Facts 6 Audio 2008 Power It Up
3 Leng Tch'e / Fuck The Facts Split 10 Audio 2008 Power It Up
4 A Leng Tch'e Warscars Grindcore Production 26 Audio 2006-09-28 Bones Brigade
5 Marasmus 16 Audio 2007 Relapse Records
6 Hypomanic 14 Audio 2010 Season Of Mist
7 Razorgrind / Pain Is Weakness Leaving The Body 9 Audio 2002 The Spew Records
8 Marasmus 17 Audio 2007 Relapse Records
9 The Process Of Elimination 24 Audio 2005 Relapse Records
10 Marasmus 19 Audio 2007-03-21 Relapse Records
11 Leng Made Demo 6 Audio 2005 Not On Label
12 Leng Tch'e / Fuck The Facts Split 6 Audio 2008 Power It Up
13 Marasmus 16 Audio 2007 Relapse Records
14 Hypomanic 14 Audio 2010 Season Of Mist
15 Death By A Thousand Cuts 18 Audio 2002 The Spew Records

LENG TCH'E aka death by a thousand cuts, is an ancient Chinese torture ritual where the victim has been doped up and is being cut into bits. The victim doesn't feel a thing of this procedure until it is far too late and death is unavoidable.

LENG TCH'E the band formed in early 2001, founded by Sven (drums, Aborted), Isaac (vocals), Kevin (Bass) and Glen (guitars). Basing their own hybrid of grindcore on bands such as REGURGITATE, HEMDALE, NASUM and BLOOD DUSTER and mixing it all up with some stoner / rock / hardcore influences, the band baptized their own unique style, now known as 'razorgrind'.

The following years saw the band work through a number of line up changes before finally solidifying into its current incarnation of Sven (drums), Boris (vocals, ex-Suppository), Geert (guitars), Jan (guitars, Spleen) and Nicolas (bass). The quintet have recorded two albums that have been released by The Spew Records in Europe. Noted underground label Willowtip issued the much talked about "Man Made Predator" in the USA in 2003. LENG TCH'E then signed a deal with Relapse Records for their next album, "The Process Of Elimination" in 2005. Hooks that sink into your brain accompanied some of the fastest and most extreme grind to emerge in years as LENG TCH'E proved that grindcore can continue to evolve, while staying true to its formative roots.

In 2006 the band released a split CD with French grindcore band WARSCARS on renowned European underground label Bones Brigade Records. This release served as a preview for the upcoming full length album and saw the band continuing to hone their craft by writing longer and more complex songs without losing touch of the extreme brutality they were known for.

2007: Belgian grinders LENG TCH'E drop the hammer with their new full-length "Marasmus". A heavier and more measured bludgeoning than previous records, "Marasmus" sees the band incorporating more pronounced death metal riffage to their pummeling grind assault. "Marasmus" finds Leng Tch'e maximizing their already lethal damage per square riff ratio with a more deliberate sense of pace. The album was mixed by producer Fredrik Nordstrom at studio Fredman (AT THE GATES, ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES, SOILWORK) and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music in New York (NILE, MASTODON, HATEBREED, UNEARTH). An absolute blinder of a full-length, "Marasmus" puts Leng Tch'e squarely at the forefront of the modern extreme scene.

This is the new sound of extreme - don't be left behind.

[b]Current Lineup:[/b]

Jan Hallaert - Guitars

Serge Kasongo - Vocals

Nicolas Malfeyt - Bass

Olivier Coppens - Drums

[b]Past members:[/b]

[i]Vocals[/i]: Boris Cornelissen, Isaac Roelaert

[i]Guitar[/i]: Peter Goemaere, Geert Devenster, Rik Martens, Glen Herman, Nir Doliner, Frank 'Rizzo' Stijnen

[i]Bass[/i]: Johan Antonissen, Kevin

[i]Drums[/i]: Sven De Caluwé, Tony Van den Eynde

Comments about Leng Tch'e: