Sanity Assassins

Members of Sanity Assassins: Adam Schwartz, Keith Grave, Pete Riccio

Discography of Sanity Assassins:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Ligature / Vampires 2 Audio 1992-04-10
2 Not What You Think 3 Audio Dionysus Records
3 Martian Beach / Hot Foot 2 Audio 1995 Dagger
4 Sanity Assassins 10 Audio 1991 Full Circle (2)
5 O Melhor Da 17 Audio Rotten Records (3)
6 Hope To Grow 15 Audio 1993 Retch Records
7 Speed Of Death 14 Audio 2008 Tornado Ride Records
8 Sanity Assassins 4 Audio Re core ds
9 Live At The CBGB Club New York 4 Audio 1999 Retch Records
10 Not What You Think 3 Audio Dionysus Records
11 The Massacre 13 Audio 2000 Illy Jocker records
12 The Best Of 16 Audio 2003 Step-1 Music
13 Ginger Bread Nightmare 2 Audio 1990 Tombstone Records
14 Blow Torch Love Doll 3 Audio 1989 Tombstone Records
15 Not What You Think 3 Audio Dionysus Records

East Hartford, CT, USA '80s Hardcore punk

Born as a power trio with Keith Grave on fuzz bass, Adam Schwartz on guitars and Pete Riccio at drums and lead vocals in the second half of 80s, release over than 40 titles from cd to vinyls, from different label and different countries. After the split up of the assassins original 3 man line up in 1992 the group recorded a yet unreleased 4 song demo with well known "shimmy disc" producer Mark Kramer using back up musician/friends and in the same year a four piece line-up realized a "ligature/vampires" single for tpos records. In the mid 90s they played surf/punk and with an english vocalist realized in 1997 their best album "resitance is useless" for retch records.

Comments about Sanity Assassins: