Ilkka Alanko

Ilkka Tapani Alanko

Also known as Alanko
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Ilkka Alanko:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Elektra 10 Audio 2009-08-19 Parlophone
2 Sattuu 3 Audio 2009 Oy EMI Finland Ab
3 Kesä Meidän 3 Audio 2008-07-16 Parlophone
4 Sattuu 3 Audio 2009-01-14 Parlophone
5 Etsin Sua 3 Audio 2009-05-06 Parlophone
6 Kesä Meidän 3 Audio 2008 Parlophone
7 Etsin Sua 3 Audio 2009 Parlophone
8 Vain Elämää – Kausi 2 21 Audio 2013-11-15
9 Vain Elämää – Kausi 2 Jatkuu 21 Audio 2013-11-29

Ilkka Alanko (born November 21, 1969 in Joensuu, Finland) is a Finnish musician and singer, best known for being the singer of the popular Finnish group [a=Neljä Ruusua]. During his time with Neljä Ruusua he was mainly in charge of the lyrics to the songs that were composed by [a=Petteri Koistinen], but he also composed himself some of their best known songs. Neljä Ruusua also released two albums with English-language songs under the name [a=4R]. As the band went on an undefined hiatus in August 2007 Alanko started his solo career.

Alanko released his first solo-album "Elektra" in 2009, which was followed by the album "Ruusuja" in 2010. The latter is an album of re-recorded Neljä Ruusua songs in big band and swing style with an orchestra, therefore released under the name [a=Ilkka Alanko Orchestra].

In 1997 Alanko shared vocal duties with [a=Kalle Ahola], [a=A. W. Yrjänä] and his brother [a=Ismo Alanko] on the single "Pop-Musiikkia" which was released under the name [a=Neljä Baritonia].

Comments about Ilkka Alanko: