Members of Bloodsport: Chris Bjorklund, Dave Bergeron, Joe Haggerty, Tom Woods (2)

Discography of Bloodsport:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

Bloodsport was a Chicago-based punk rock band formed in 1984 by Dave Bergeron (vocals), Chris Bjorklund (guitar), Tom Woods (bass),and Joe Haggerty (drums). They cut their lone LP, "I Am The Game" in 1985. Bergeron quit the group sometime after the album's release and the band soldiered on as a three-piece with Bjorklund and Woods handling the singing. In 1987, Joe Haggerty and Chris Bjorklund joined [a=John Kezdy] and [a=Earl Letiecq] to resurrect [a=Effigies, The]. In 1988, Tom Woods would also join the Effigies following Earl Letiecq's departure from the group (ironically, Earl would form a new band with Dave Bergeron).

Comments about Bloodsport: