Chevalier Brothers, The

Also known as Chevalier Bros., The, Chevalier Brothers
Members of Chevalier Brothers, The: Clark Kent (4), Peter Fairclough, Roger Beaujolais

Discography of Chevalier Brothers, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Buona Sera 3 Audio 1987 Magnet (2)
2 Baby You're Something Else 2 Audio 1986 Disques Cheval
3 Live And Jumping 9 Audio 1985 Disques Cheval
4 Baby You're Something Else 3 Audio 1986 Disques Cheval
5 I Like 'Em Fat Like That 4 Audio 1984 Mean Records
6 Live And Still! Jumping 17 Audio 1998 Westside
7 Closets In The Cupboard 10 Audio 1988 Disques Cheval
8 Baby You're Something Else 2 Audio 1986 Disques Cheval
9 Buona Sera 2 Audio 1987 Magnet (2)
10 Live And Jumping 9 Audio 1986 Victor

The Chevalier Brothers were a jumpin' jive jazz band from London. Originally a busking band around Portobello Road and Camden Market. As a three piece they won an NME busking competition in the summer of 1982 and decided to expand the band and play in clubs & pubs. They were one of the hottest club acts in London around the mid 80s.

Comments about Chevalier Brothers, The: