King Prawn

Members of King Prawn: Al Rumjen, Babar Luck, Dr Nelly, Nick 'Swindonboye' Smith, Roger 'Devil' Hands

Discography of King Prawn:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Poison In The Air / Holy War 2 Audio 1995-11-13 Words Of Warning
2 Day In, Day Out (Buddha Boys Remixes) 2 Audio 2000 Spitfire Records
3 Fried In London 11 Audio 1998 Words Of Warning
4 Depths Of My Soul / Felled 2 Audio 1997 Words Of Warning
5 Live At The Forum 20.12.03 19 Audio 2005 Golf
6 Not Your Punk 2 Audio 1997 Words Of Warning
7 Day In, Day Out 3 Audio 2000
8 First Offence 9 Audio 1995 Words Of Warning
9 The Dominant View 4 Audio 2003 Golf
10 Fried In London 16 Audio 2001 Moon Ska Europe
11 Poison In The Air 4 Audio 1995 Words Of Warning
12 Your Worst Enemy 4 Audio 2000 Spitfire Records
13 Got The Thirst 14 Audio 2002 Not on label
14 Surrender To The Blender 15 Audio 2000 Spitfire Records
15 Done Days / Solemn Man 4 Audio 2013-12-10 Yo-Silver

UK ska punk band formed in 1993. Their music incorporated elements of punk, hardcore, metal, ska, dub, reggae and hip hip into a style they termed wildstyle.

They were nominated for the Best New British Band category at the 1998 Kerrang! awards and for the Spirit of Independence category in the 2000 awards.

They were often compared to bands such as [a= Rage Against The Machine] due to their mixture of styles and often political lyrics.

They split in 2003.

Comments about King Prawn: