Soldiers Of Jah Army

Jacob Hemphill - Lead Vocals, Guitar Bob Jefferson - Lead Vocals, Bass Ken Brownell - Percussion Ryan Berty - Drums Patrick O’Shea- Keyboards

Also known as Soja
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Soldiers Of Jah Army:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Promo Sampler 2004 8 Audio 2004-00-00 Soja Music
2 Get Wiser 14 Audio 2006 Innerloop Records
3 Peace In A Time Of War 15 Audio 2003 Innerloop Records
4 SOJA 8 Audio 2000 SOJA
5 Stars & Stripes 6 Audio 2008 SOJA
6 Dub In A Time of War 2 Audio 2005 Innerloop Records
7 SOJA 8 Audio 2000 SOJA
8 Strength To Survive 13 Audio 2012-01-31 ATO Records
9 Strength To Survive 13 Audio 2012-01-31 ATO Records
10 Soldiers Of Jah Army EP 8 Audio 2000 SOJA
11 Everything Changes 3 Audio 2012 SOJA
12 Get Wiser 14 Audio 2005
13 Born In Babylon 16 Audio 2010 Kingstone Records
14 Amid The Noise And Haste 13 Audio 2014-08-12 ATO Records

Washington DC Metro Area Reggae Band

The group, which includes a pair of lead singers who also pull double duty - Jacob Hemphill (guitar) and Bobby Lee (bass) – as well as Patrick O’Shea on keyboards, percussionist Kenn Brownell, and drummer Ryan Berty, originally came together in 1997. Since 2000, the quintet has issued three full length albums, and two EP ’s– their latest, “Stars and Stripes” (2008), is their fourth album release for the group’s own label, DMV.In the early half of 2009, the band will release their second DVD “SOJA Live In Hawai’i ~ A Marc Carlini Film”, followed by the highly anticipated album “Born In Babylon”, which is scheduled for release in the summer of ‘09.

Ever the road warriors (SOJA averages 150 gigs per year), the group is now on tour and will be hitting select cities in the U.S., Canada, Caribbean, Pacific Islands, South America, & Europe. Full lenghts mastered by Jim Fox

Comments about Soldiers Of Jah Army: