Roy Gaines

Also known as Gaines, R. Gaines, Roy "Mr. Guitar" Gaines, Roy 'Mr. Guitar' Gaines
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Roy Gaines:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Isabella / Gainesville 2 Audio 1957 DeLuxe (2)
2 Gainelining 12 Audio 1981 Red Lightnin'
3 I Got The T-Bone Walker Blues 11 Audio 1998 Groove Note
4 Heavy Load 2 Audio Bil-Mar Records
5 I Got The T-Bone Walker Blues 12 Audio 1998 Groove Note
6 Annabelle / Night Beat 2 Audio DeLuxe (2)
7 I Got The T-Bone Walker Blues 13 Audio 1998 Groove Note
8 Going Home Too See Mama 8 Audio 1988
9 In The House 12 Audio 2002 CCR
10 I Doubt It 2 Audio 1968 UNI Records
11 New Frontier Lover 12 Audio 2004 Severn Records
12 I Got The T-Bone Walker Blues 15 Audio 1998 Groove Note
13 Lay Lady Lay / Make It Easy 2 Audio Bell Records

American blues guitarist, singer and songwriter.

Born : August 12, 1937 in Waskom, Texas.

Played (or recorded) with : T-Bone Walker, Bobby Bland, Junior Parker, Big Mama Thronton, Roy Milton, Chuck Willis, Ray Charles (band), Everly Brothers, Bobby Darin, Stevie Wonder and many others.

Co-composed the song "No Use Crying", has been recorded by George Jones and Ray Charles.

He is the brother of sax player Grady Gaines.

Comments about Roy Gaines: