ATK (2)

Also known as A-T-K, A.T.K.
Members of ATK (2): Antilop Sa, Axis (15), Boramy, Cyanure, Emotion Lafolie, Fredy K, Freko Ding, Jérôme Echenoz, Kassim, Kesdo, Loko, Matthieu Gore, Metek (2), Odji Ramirez, Pit Baccardi, Slow-A, Test (4)
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of ATK (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Heptagone 18 Audio 1998-10-00
2 Heptagone 8 Audio 1998 Lekod
3 Oxygéne Volume Un 20 Audio 2003-11-21 L'Essentiel Prod
4 Oxygène Volume Deux 10 Audio 2003-06-27 L'Essentiel Prod
5 Oxygène 4 Audio AZ-Music
6 Heptagone 21 Audio 2012 Musicast Distribution
7 Heptagone 21 Audio 2006 L'Essentiel Prod
8 Oxygène (Coffret Collector) 40 Audio 2012-07-02 L'Essentiel Prod
9 Oxygène Vol 3 16 Audio 2004-04-26 L'Essentiel Prod
10 Hommage A Fredy K 18 Audio 2009-01-26 Coro'Sol Prods

French rap band created in 1994. ATK means "Avoue que Tu Kiffes" and the name has been found by [a=Pit Baccardi] and [a=Cyanure]. At the beginning, they were 21 members in the band, divided in 7 sub-bands (Le Komité ([a=Metek (2)] and Celcius), L'akadémie (Watchos et [a=Freko Ding]), Doté 2 (Pit and [a=Boramy]), Le Dispositif ([a=Loko], Legi, and [a=Antilop Sa]), Les Dealers 2 Mots ([a=Kassim], Kamal, and Zak alias [a=Odji Ramirez]), Sato and DJ Déon (ex-[a=DJ Fab (2)]), Integral Posse ([a=Test (4)], [a=Fredy K], Physka, and Sloa), and La Section Lyricale ([a=Kesdo], [a=Axis (15)], Cyanure, and [a=Tacteel])). The whole band appears on some radioshows (FPP, ...) and live dates. In july 1995 they record a track of 12 minutes where they all rap. Supposed to appear on the record "La Flemme" of La Section Lyricale, it will never be out, but FPP will play a 6 minutes version of the song. The same year, some members leave the crew and finally the numbers falls to 7, divided in 3 bands (with also Tacteel for the productions): Apocalypse (Axis and Antilop Sa), Maximum De Phase (Test and Fredy K), and Legadulabo (Cyanure and Freko). To make understand the band is not dead, they release a mini-album "Microtest" (only 300 ex. !) in 1996 recorded in 2 weeks, but without Tacteel (because of his studies at this moment...). In 1999, they released their album "Heptagone" in an underground structure, but unfortunately this will be their only one real album (there will be some compilations of rare or unreleased tracks of the band) because of a bad record deal. After the end of the project, some members will have their solo projects.

Comments about ATK (2):