Blazers, The

Also known as Blazers
Members of Blazers, The: Dave Allen (17), Vern Acree

Discography of Blazers, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

The Blazers were a short-lived Fullerton, California surf group. The group released two instrumental surf 45's in 1963 on Acree Records, a small label formed by Vern Acree, Sr. Legend has it that their first single, 1963’s "Beaver Patrol", was banned from local radio airplay due to its title’s innuendo. "Bangalore" was their second single.

Band members (on "Bangalore"):

Vern Acree, Jr. (lead guitar)

Steve Morris (rhythm guitar)

Wayne Bouchard (rhythm guitar)

Larry Robins (saxophone)

Chris Holguin (drums)

John Morris (bass)

Comments about Blazers, The: