Armor For Sleep

This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Armor For Sleep:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Dream To Make Believe 11 Audio 2003-06-03 Equal Vision Records
2 What To Do When You Are Dead 12 Audio 2005-02-25 Equal Vision Records
3 Smile For Them 12 Audio 2007-10-30 Sire Records Company
4 Hold The Door 2 Audio 2007 Sire
5 Car Underwater 3 Audio 2005 Equal Vision Records
6 Selections From Smile For Them 3 Audio 2007-10-02 Sire Records Company
7 Williamsburg 2 Audio 2007-10-30 Sire
8 Presents: A Comprehensive Guide To Touring 20 Audio 2005-11-15 Equal Vision Records

Armor for Sleep was an American rock band from New Jersey, formed in 2001 and disbanded in 2009. The final lineup consisted of lead vocalist, guitarist and songwriter Ben Jorgensen, lead guitarist PJ DeCicco, bassist Anthony DiIonno and drummer Nash Breen.

After initial demos had been distributed, New York-based independent label Equal Vision Records signed the band and went on to release the concept-based albums, Dream to Make Believe (2003) and What to Do When You Are Dead (2005).[1] The following year they signed to Sire Records/Warner Bros. and released their last album Smile for Them (2007). They announced their disbandment in October 2009.

During their recording career, the band were renowned for their blend of alternative rock to atmospheric emo and dream pop.

Comments about Armor For Sleep: