Bright Blue

Members of Bright Blue: Dan Heymann, Ian Cohen, Peter Cohen, Robin Levetan, Tom Fox (3)
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Bright Blue:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Bright Blue 8 Audio 1984 Jive Wire
2 The Rising Tide 9 Audio 1988 EMI
3 Window On The World 4 Audio 1984 Jive Wire

Pop/rock band, originally from Cape Town but now based in Johannesburg, that, with its afro-fusion influence played their part in the anti-apartheid movement of the time and had a fair measure of success along the way.

Their track "Weeping" is widely regarded as one of the finest songs ever to emerge from South Africa.

Robin Levetan: vocals (first album only)

Tom Fox: guitar, vocals

Ian Cohen: bass, vocals

Peter Cohen: drums, vocals

Dan Heymann: keyboards (1984-88, 2002-3) - near-fatality of the 9/11 WTC attacks.

Comments about Bright Blue: