Diga Rhythm Band

Members of Diga Rhythm Band: Arshad Syed, Aushim Chaudhuri, Jim Loveless, Jordan Amarantha, Joy Shulman, Mickey Hart, Peter Carmichael, Ray Spiegel, Tor Dietrichson, Vince Delgado, Zakir Hussain

Discography of Diga Rhythm Band:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Diga 5 Audio 1988 Ryko Analogue
2 Diga 5 Audio 1988 Rykodisc

Zakir Hussain founded the Tal Vadya Rhythm Band in 1973, as an Ali Akbar college of Music performance project. When Mickey Hart joined Tal Vadya in 1975, the name was changed to Diga Rhythm Band.

Comments about Diga Rhythm Band: