McTells, The

Also known as McTells
Members of McTells, The: Mark Flunder, Paul Rixon
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of McTells, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Clean 2 Audio 1993 K
2 Sometimes / Virginia M.C / Creep 3 Audio 1986
3 Jesse Man Rae 4 Audio 1988 Frank
4 Cut Up 14 Audio 1989 Bi-Joopiter
5 What Happens Next 28 Audio 1994
6 Smash Up 13 Audio 1994
7 Little Teddy Garagepop Showcase 2 Audio 1995 Little Teddy Recordings
8 Derek/Alice 2 Audio 1993 Four Letter Words
9 Expecting Joe 13 Audio 1987 Bi-Joopiter
10 The McTells 11 Audio 1986
11 Break Up 4 Audio 1994 Vinyl Japan

Formed in 1985 in Hertford, UK. Initially a 4 piece comprising Paul Rixon on guitar and vocal, Bill on guitar, Stuart on bass, Mark Flunder from the [a83074] on stand up drums. Bill later left to form [a1733389] but the rest of the band continued as a three piece releasing records on Pauls own [l=Bi-Joopiter] label and on [l120580], [l886], [l40413] and [l21837]. The band last release was in 1994. Paul Rixon was also in the [a173432] and [a168415] with Bi-Joopiter co-founder Gillian Elam while Mark Flunder played in [a681105] with Gina Hartman of the [a130829]. All released through the Bi-Joopiter label.

Comments about McTells, The: