Clay Hammond

Clayton Hammond Jr.

Also known as Butler, C. Hammond, C.. Hammond, Hammond

Discography of Clay Hammond:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Women Are Human / Part Time Love 2 Audio 1982 Versepto Records
2 Come Into These Arms Of Love 9 Audio 1977 P-Vine Special
3 Taking His Time 15 Audio 1988 Kent Records
4 Streets Will Love You 8 Audio 1989 Evejim Records
5 You Brought It All On Yourself / You Messed Up My Mind 2 Audio 1967 Kent
6 Trial Of Love 2 Audio Hit Parade Record Co.
7 I'll Make It Up To You / Do Right Woman 2 Audio 1968 Kent
8 Take Your Time 2 Audio 1967 Kent
9 I'm Gonna Be Sweeter / The Good Side Of My Girl 2 Audio Kent
10 License To Steal 4 Audio 1986 Evejim Records
11 Streets Will Love You / License To Steal 4 Audio Evejim Records

R&B singer and songwriter, born 21 June 1936 in Groesbeck, Texas.

Hammond was a member of [b]The Mighty Clouds Of Joy[/b] in the late 1950's. Later active as a solo artist but mostly as a songwriter, best known for the song "Part Time Love".

Also recorded with his brother Walter as [b]The Hammond Brothers[/b]. He joined [b]The Rivingtons[/b] as lead singer in 1981.

Comments about Clay Hammond: