Darrell Burgan

This performer (group) in the Internet:,,

Discography of Palancar:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 A Profound Asymmetry 3 Audio 2005 TZP Drone Company
2 Diminishing Light 8 Audio 2005 Blue Water Records
3 Ambient Train Wreck Back Catalog - Collection Three 10 Audio 2007-06-26 Earth Mantra
4 Yuri's Night 4 Audio 2007-06-26 Earth Mantra
5 Ambient Train Wreck Back Catalog - Collection Four 10 Audio 2007-05-00 Earth Mantra
6 Ambient Train Wreck Back Catalog - Collection Ten 12 Audio 2008-02-26 Earth Mantra
7 Singularity 3 Audio 2008-03-00 Earth Mantra
8 Ambient Train Wreck Back Catalog - Collection Eleven 12 Audio 2008-04-00 Earth Mantra
9 A Profound Asymmetry 3 Audio 2005 TZP Drone Company
10 Live At The Sky Castle 4 Audio 2008-10-00 Earth Mantra
11 Sea Turtle Island 4 Audio 2008-11-00 Earth Mantra
12 Momerath 20 Audio 2003 Blue Water Records
13 Ambient Train Wreck Back Catalog - Collection Twelve 12 Audio 2009-02-00 Earth Mantra
14 Three Moments 3 Audio 2009-02-23 Treetrunk Records
15 Momerath 20 Audio 2009-10-00 Earth Mantra
16 Mysticeti Drift 3 Audio 2010-02-20 Earth Mantra Unreleases
17 Serenitatis 11 Audio 2010-04-00 Earth Mantra
18 Serenitatis 11 Audio 2010-04-00 Earth Mantra
19 Crooked Little House 7 Audio 2011-04-15 Earth Mantra
20 Elysium Planitia 8 Audio 2011-05-30 Earth Mantra
21 Diminishing Light 8 Audio 2011-08-02 Earth Mantra
22 Précis - A Collection Of Ambient Haiku 20 Audio 2013-05-04 Dark Winter
23 Counting Raindrops 7 Audio 2014-10-24 earthMantra

Darrell Burgan is a prolific artist hailing from Texas who releases electronic ambient music under the project name Palancar. He is also the founder and owner of internet radio station StillStream, commercial record label Blue Water Records, electronic soundware vendor Spirit Canyon Audio, and is a member of ambient groups Copal River, Cluster Balm, Labrathisattva, and Flute of the Fallen Tiger. He has also recorded and performed with mindSpiral, and with Different Skies. Finally, he is also the founder and owner of Earth Mantra Netlabel.

Darrell has been active in the electronic and ambient music communities since the late 1990's, having released a number of electronic new age albums during the period 1997-2000. Somewhere along the way, Darrell discovered ambient music's limitless possibilities and turned his full attention to making music in this genre.

Since then, Darrell has released a large number of ambient albums. A good number of his albums are studio-based, but Darrell has a particular fondness for live performance. Indeed, since about 2004, Darrell's primary canvas has been the live improvisational ambient format he calls the "Ambient Train Wreck". Darrell has released several commercial albums through his online label Blue Water Records, but since 2007 has focused completely on Creative Commons releases through his netlabel Earth Mantra.

In addition to his solo music, Darrell releases music as part of Copal River, an ambient band with fellow Earth Mantra artist Scott Turner of Not Your Average Hippy fame, and with Cluster Balm, an ambient trio composed of Scott Turner, Darrell, and electronic maestro Jason Philip. He has also released a collaboration with John Lewis of FootFall, another collaboration with Mike Metlay, and yet another collaboration with Mike Metlay and David Herpich, all here on Earth Mantra. Darrell loves to collaborate just as much as he loves to work solo, and has numerous collaborations in the works with many other great artists.

Comments about Palancar: