Members of Sensuuri: Costello Hautamäki, Jaska Oinonen, Pasi Pakarinen, Pepe Lempinen

Discography of Sensuuri:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Kirjoitan Seinään 2 Audio 1979-04-17 Poko Rekords
2 Kirjoitan Seinään 2 Audio 2012 Svart Records
3 Kirjoitan Seinään 2 Audio 2012 Svart Records
4 Enemmän Kuin Koko Tuotanto 27 Audio 2009-04-29 Poko Rekords
5 Goodnight N.Y.C. 4 Audio 1981 Poko Rekords

Finnish punks Sensuuri ("Censorship"), infulenced by Ramones and Buzzcocks, released their first single in 1979 when the guys were only 15-16 years old. The a-side of Kirjoitan Seinään ("I Write On The Wall") was an instant hit with it's angsty lyrics and is now considered one of the classic tracks of finnish punk. A hastily made debut album was released later on same year for mixed reviews and then a couple of 7 inchers more, but nothing like the first single emerged and Sensuuri's career was over after only a year. Drummer Pasi Pakarinen joined later the Ramones style group Pojat and guitarist/songwriter Costello Hautamäki became a notable person in finnish rockscene, most known for his membership in "The Rolling Stones of Finland", Popeda.

Comments about Sensuuri: