Håkan Hemlin, Mats Wester

Members of Nordman: Håkan Hemlin, Mats Wester
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Nordman:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Ingenmansland 11 Audio 1995
2 Förlist 2 Audio 1994
3 Nordman 14 Audio 1994
4 Anno 2005 12 Audio 2005-04-27 Bonnier Music
5 Laglöst Land 2 Audio 1994 Sonet
6 Anno 2005 12 Audio 2005 Bonnier Music
7 I Lågornas Sken 2 Audio 2008 Records
8 Här Och Nu 13 Audio 1997 Sonet
9 På Mossen 2 Audio 1995 Sonet
10 Bästa 19 Audio Universal
11 Livet Som En Värsting 2 Audio 2007 Bonnier Music
12 Ännu Glöder Solen 2 Audio 1994 Sonet
13 Se Dig Själv 2 Audio 1997 Sonet
14 Du Behöver 2 Audio 2007 Records
15 Förlist 2 Audio 1994
16 Om Gud Var Jag 2 Audio 2009
17 Det Sista Du Ser 2 Audio 1995 Sonet
18 Reservat 3 Audio 2001 Sonet
19 Ta Mig För Den Jag Är 3 Audio 2005 Bonnier Music
20 Allt Eller Ingenting 2 Audio 2005 Bonnier Music
21 Här Och Nu 13 Audio 1997 Sonet
22 Nordman 14 Audio 1994
23 I Vandrarens Spår - Live 14 Audio 1996
24 Dance To The Loop 3 Audio 2013-03-18 Records
25 Ingenmansland 11 Audio 1995
26 Djävul Eller Gud 12 Audio 2008
27 Live 4 Audio 1997 Sony
28 Bästa 19 Audio 2004-12-27 Universal
29 Djävul Eller Gud 5 Audio 2008 Records

Håkan Hemlin and Mats Wester met in a studio in Hjorthagen, Sweden 1991. Håkan was there with his hardrockband Bye Bye to make a demo for a promo. Mats had experimented with mixing folkmusic and pop and was looking for a singer for his project. He asked Håkan if he was interrested, and he was.

In 1993 they got a record contract with Sonet Grammofon. In February 1994 the first single ”Förlist” was released. The album "Nordman" was released in late April the same year.

After only 4 weeks the album sold gold (50.000 copies at the time). The second single "Vandraren" went straight to number one in the charts, and stayed there the whole summer. During the summer the album also sold platinum (100.000 copies), and before the end of the year, triple platinum. Two more singles were released, "Laglöst Land", and "Ännu Glöder Solen".

On November 27th 1995, the second album "Ingenmansland" was released. Over 100.000 copies were sold in advance, meaning platinum before it even was released!

The third album "Här och Nu" was recorded in 1997, and released in November the same year. Even this album sold over 100.000 copies in advance.

In January 1998 all work is aborted and Nordman takes a break. The reason was Håkan's drug-abuse, which he himseld didn't admit he had.. Seven years later, February 2004, Håkan calls Mats and tells him his drug-using days are over, and they get together again. After a while Mats gets his trust back, and they start writing songs again. After the summer they decide to "reincarnate" Nordman. The new album "Anno 2005" was released on April 27, 2005. The new record-company is BonnierAmigo.

Comments about Nordman: