In Trance 95

In Trance 95

Also known as IT 95, IT95, Itenef, Itnf
Members of In Trance 95: Alex Machairas, Γιώργος Γερανιός, Nikos Veliotis
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,

Discography of In Trance 95:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Desire To Desire / Brazilia 2 Audio 1988-12-00 Wipe Out! Records
2 Flesh In Blue / 21st Century European Temptation 3 Audio 1989 Wipe Out! Records
3 Code Of Obsession (The Trance Dance Alternatives Vol. 1) 7 Audio 1990 Wipe Out! Records
4 Warm Nights Driving On Wet Streets 4 Audio 1991 Elfish
5 Ocean 4 Audio 1996 Indivisible
6 Overcast 4 Audio 1996 Indivisible
7 Warm Nights Driving On Wet Streets 9 Audio 1992 Indivisible
8 White E.P. 5 Audio 2010-04-11 Airdawn
9 Cities Of Steel And Neon 10 Audio 2011-10-03 Minimal Wave

Electronic body music duo formed in May 1988 in Athens, Greece.

From their early days they shaped their sound using small analogue synthesizers and drum machines, becoming one of the first artists of the minimal synth - cold wave and later electronic body music that came from Greece in the 80's.

On 3/1/1989 they performed live at An Club (Athens). A number of gigs followed up to 1991.

In 1992 [a=Nikos Veliotis] left to undertake other projects and [a=Alex Machairas] continued for another four years with new member [a=Γιώργος Γερανιός] (George Geranios) and the occasional help of the band's soundman [a=Coti] K.

The official reformation of IT95 with the original line up took place in April 2010 when they were invited by ex-Depeche Mode member [a=Alan Wilder] to open [a=Recoil]'s gig in Athens.

They continued working together since and with the help of US label [l=Minimal Wave] completed the compilation "Cities of Steel And Neon" which is a collection of the best of their early tapes remastered and compiled by IT95 and MW's [a=Veronica Vasicka].

The album came out in October of 2011.

In February of 2012 In Trance 95 appeared at the volume 2 of the very respected and critically acclaimed "Minimal Wave Tapes" series with their track "Presidente" that originally was recorded to be their second single in 1989. On the meantime the reformed duet continued their recording sessions of new material with small breaks to rehearse old and new songs for a number of live shows that took place in the first half of 2012. By the end of May their album "Shapes In A New Geometry" was completed that is consisted by eight new tracks they recorded the period between February and March of 2012.

[a=Alex Machairas]: voice, synthesizers,electronic percussion, rhythm programming.

[a=Nikos Veliotis]: synthesizers, rhythm programming, tapes, voice.

Comments about In Trance 95: