Sniper (9)

Discography of Sniper (9):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Waiting For The Good Times 15 Audio 2002 Popgrom
2 Sotaa!! 9 Audio 2003 Popgrom
3 All Hits... No Misses! 25 Audio 2005 Micetrap Records
4 In Hate Of The Russian 20 Audio 2003 Popgrom
5 War Is Coming 11 Audio 2011 Rampage Productions
6 On The Road To Victory 12 Audio 2008 Nordvind Records
7 Waffenbrüder II 11 Audio 2013 Front Records (5)
8 Hail The White Race 11 Audio 2006 NorthX Records

One of the most well-known Finnish white power bands in the world. Sniper was founded in the industrial town of Kuusankosi in the south-east of Finland in 1997. They started out as a trio, but since 2007 they have been a four-piece.

Their name was inspired by Simo Häyhä, a Finnish sniper who killed 505 enemies within a few months during the Winter War.

Sniper categorize their music as old-school '77 punk rock with hardcore touches, although very melodic and sing-along friendly. Their lyrics are quite the opposite. The politics of Sniper are not to be taken lightly and they are not afraid of expressing their minds about what they think about topics such as the sick and twisted social experiment conducted around the world under the name of "multiculture". Other important topics include racialism and nationalism, and idealism for a white and free world.

Comments about Sniper (9):