Robert Curgenven

Also known as Rob Curgenven
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Robert Curgenven:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Cichaczem 3 Audio 2005-11-30 Privatelektro
2 Silent Landscapes 4 Audio 2008 Recorded Fields
3 Alice Springs, Central Australia 5 Audio 2007 Recorded Fields
4 Transparence 2 Audio 2008 Recorded Fields
5 Largo Affettuoso - Aria II, 8th Movement/Pelure #6 2 Audio 2009 Compost And Height
6 Go Outside 3 Audio 2012-06-23 Kaon
7 Royal Botanic Gardens, Sydney 4 Audio 2008 Recorded Fields
8 Live At The Exchange, Cornwall 12th August 2011 3 Audio 2013-04-16 Touch
9 Transfixed 2 Audio 2013-07-22 The Tapeworm
10 Secret Thirteen Mix 099 43 Audio 2013-12-08 Secret Thirteen Journal
11 The Indians 3 Audio

Robert Curgenven (1974) is a composer/sound artist drawing on the physicality of sound - not just the physical impact on the body but the way in which the auditory can shape our perception of space and the flow of time, from architectural to open space. His works span pipe organ through to feedback, immersive resonances via turntables and custom-made vinyl, as well as carefully detailed field recordings from remote areas in Australia where he lived for many years. The Wire surmises that “behind the music—to these ears at any rate—lurk such [disparate] presences as Alvin Lucier, King Tubby, Murray Schafer and Eliane Radigue.”

Comments about Robert Curgenven: