Michele Balduzzi

This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Phonat:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 One Million / Machine Noise 2 Audio 2005-12-10 Heavy Disco
2 Ghetto Burnin EP 5 Audio 2008-05-05 MofoHifi
3 Phonat 12 Audio 2008 MofoHifi
4 Set Me Free 4 Audio 2010-05-00 MofoHifi
5 Cockroaches E.P. 4 Audio 2010-07-26 MofoHifi
6 One Million / Machine Noise 2 Audio 2005 Heavy Disco
7 Set Me Free (Remixes) 7 Audio 2010-02-07 Mofohifi
8 Set Me Free (Remixes) 7 Audio 2010-02-07 Mofohifi
9 Set Me Free (Remixes) 7 Audio 2010-02-07 Mofohifi
10 The Quake 2 Audio 2007-09-10 Splank! Records
11 Set Me Free EP 4 Audio 2009-04-24 MofoHifi
12 Learn To Recycle 3 Audio 2008-08-00 MofoHifi
13 Incredible Sound EP 3 Audio 2007-09-21 MofoHifi
14 Love Hits The Fan EP 6 Audio 2010-06-19 OneLove
15 Set Me Free (Avicii Remixes) 2 Audio 2010 Warner Music Sweden
16 Identity Theft EP 6 Audio 2013-06-04 Owsla
17 Never 4 Audio 2014-02-18 Owsla

Michele Balduzzi the allusive, 7 foot, Italian maverick began making music in his rural home village of Tuscany, Italy. He was quickly spotted by MofoHifi Records, via the work he had uploaded on MySpace.The label bosses were so impressed with the 21 year old that they persuaded him to leave his parents' idyllic country farm and move to a bed sit in Dalston, London.So, in 2007 armed with a five year old laptop and a Fender Strat the young Italian moved to London where he spent two years recording his debut album in a small basement in London Bridge.

The album encompassed French house, D&B, nu disco, mash up, metal, trip hop, ragga, down tempo, funk, fidget, electro, rock and was described as a "Acid House Bohemian Rhapsody".The album eventually received a global release , by Atlantic / Big Beat, which enabled Phonat to reach a wider audience.

The likes of Rob Da Bank, Norman Cook, Annie Mac, Pete Tong and the music presss all began to sing his praises whilst numerous tracks were used in computer games and TV shows. To accompany the tracks several highly acclaimed videos were made by long term Italian collaborator Rocco Pezzella.

With his debut album being critically acclaimed as "a landmark genre defining electronic album" Phonat has gone on to become, over the last couple of years, one of the most respected and esteemed electronic producers in Europe.

Along with his album, Phonat has also released several EP’s including the Cockroaches EP and has remixed artists as diverse as Skrillex and Dizzee Rascal.

Phonat also began Dj’ing across the globe with tours in Europe, The USA and Japan. The pinacle of which was performing to a crowd of 25,000 people on the main stage of the Nanomugen festival in Yokohama.

Comments about Phonat: