Members of MD.45: Dave Mustaine, Jimmy DeGrasso, Kelly Lemieux, Lee James Capellaro
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of MD.45:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The Craving 14 Audio 2004-07-24 Capitol Records
2 The Craving 14 Audio 1996-12-02 Capitol Records
3 The Craving 11 Audio 1996-05-29
4 The Craving 11 Audio 1996 Slab Recordings
5 The Craving 11 Audio 1996
6 The Craving 11 Audio 1996
7 The Craving 18 Audio 2004-07-24 Capitol Records
8 The Craving 11 Audio 1996 Capitol Records
9 The Craving 15 Audio 2004-08-09 Capitol Records
10 The Craving 15 Audio 2004-07-24 Capitol Records
11 The Craving 11 Audio 1996 Capitol Records
12 The Craving 11 Audio Angel's Of Hell Records

MD.45 was a side project of Megadeth guitarist/frontman Dave Mustaine, Fear guitarist/vocalist Lee Ving on singing duties, bassist Kelly LeMieux and former Suicidal Tendencies member Jimmy DeGrasso on drums.

Dave Mustaine, wanted to create an album showcasing a different musical style than Megadeth.

MD.45 History

The first (and only) album released was The Craving in Japan first on May 29, 1996 and in other nations on July 23, 1996.

Almost a decade later, while Capitol Records was releasing remastered versions of Megadeth's back catalog, Dave Mustaine chose to remaster The Craving. According to the liner notes, during the remastering process, it was realized that the vocal track and harmonica track were missing.

To complete the remaster, Mustaine chose to do the vocals himself and simulate the harmonica parts on the guitar.


* Dave Mustaine - Guitar, Vocals (on remastered)

* Kelly LeMieux - Bass

* Jimmy DeGrasso - Drums

* Lee Ving - Vocals (Original issue)

Comments about MD.45: