Morning Shakes, The

Also known as M. Shakes, Morning Shakes
Members of Morning Shakes, The: Brenton Colyer, Chris Lynn (5), Jose Moreno (4), Scott Dents
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Morning Shakes, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Switchblades And Sideburns 12 Audio 1998 Stiff Pole Records
2 Sex! Booze! And Sin! 16 Audio 2002 Rockin' Bones
3 The Go Sound Of The Shakes! 4 Audio 1998 Cacophone Records
4 Lotta Trash! Lotta Action! 17 Audio 1997 Cacophone Records
5 Switchblades And Sideburns 14 Audio 1998 Stiff Pole Records
6 I Wanna Get High!!! 3 Audio 1995 Weed Honkey Records
7 Piss Off Daddy 2 Audio 1999 Get Hip Recordings
8 Lotta Trash Lotta Action 18 Audio 1997 Cacophone Records
9 Lotta Trash Lotta Action 18 Audio 1996 40 Watt Records

Trashy garage-rock band from New York.

Jose, Brent, & Chris started playing together in September 1992 or so. The first drummer was Skinny Dave. That line-up played one show on campus. Dave was replaced the following summer by Scott. Lots of shows & 7"s later, the band recorded "Lotta Trash! Lotta Action!!" in 1995, released on 40 Watt the following year & then quickly released by Cacophone. A one-week tour of the midwest followed. The next year "Switchblades & Sideburns" was recorded for Stiff Pole Records & released in 1998 or so.

All the recordings were done in conjunction with Steve Baise of the Devil Dogs.

The Morning Shakes broke up around 3:00 AM May 16, 1998 in Atlanta, GA after its last show there at the Star Bar in the parking lot of the infamous Clermont Lounge while on another one-week tour for "Switchblades."

After The Morning Shakes broke-up Chris and José formed [url=]The Easy Livin'[/url].

In 2002 Italian label Rockin' Bones put out a posthumous album of B-sides & unreleased stuff.

Ravin' Shakes (Brenton Colyer) - lead vocals

Chris Tremens (Chris Lynn) - bass

José Cuervo (José Moreno) - guitar

Great Scott Dents - drums

Comments about Morning Shakes, The: