Virus J

Justinas Chachlauskas

Also known as VirusJ
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,

Discography of Virus J:

# Release title Dwnld Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Cocain / Get Drunk ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 2005-10-06 Distraektions Ltd
2 Polyphony ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 4 Audio 2007-10-01 Vise Versa Music
3 Polyphony (Vocal Mixes) ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 4 Audio 2007-12-10 Vise Versa Music
4 Put Your Hands Up ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 3 Audio 2011-03-16 Azuli Records
5 Try It ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 14 Audio 2012 Zuzi Records
6 Return 2 Innocence ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 3 Audio 2009 Not On Label
7 Addictive ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 12 Audio 2009 Pro-duce Records

After a year of studio time, numerous releases planned and big projects in development – 2013 will be a year of plenty for Virus J. Recent joining hands with Manchester based idea machine Dirty Orkestra formed a new musical joint venture - House of Virus. After a blessing from house god father Marshall Jefferson the duo is rapidly getting recognition with their first singles already signed on SKINT Records, a home for Fatboy Slim. And that’s only a tip of the iceberg, more than 20 releases planned throughout the period of the year with quite a few in 2012 appearing on “Influential House” label including “Try Groovin’” EP & remix featuring Angie Brown - a true house classics vocalist. This year will also mark Justin’s (Virus J’s) the 10th year anniversary of music production. It’s true what they say – quality eventually finds its way.

Despite the exciting prospects of the upcoming year Virus J has walked a long path contributing to the dance music scene with over a hundred releases world-wide. Remixes for USA r’n’b industry superstar T-Pain, Sister Bliss (Faithless), Dj Pierre, Kings of Tomorrow, Sultan, Deep Forest, Rui Da Silva, and many more made a small town boy into a real dance music heavyweight. His residency at Pacha franchise helped him meet Sandy Rivera who picked up one of his tracks to be remixed and released on Blackwiz Records. A collaboration between them gave birth to “Put Your Hands Up”, which featured quite a few compilations including globally renowned Azuli’s “Global guide’12” and “Defected In The House Ibiza‘11”. As the friendship grew Virus J took a chance at remixing the tracks of Kings Of Tomorrow - the other side of Sandy Rivera. A timeless classic “Finally” and “Take Me Back” - both instantly adopted by Defected Records.

Virus J is also involved in multiple live projects with vocalists & live instrumentals. Just to name few - collaboration with MTV award winning singer Jurga and rising star on the main Europe’s Jazz festivals Kristina Jatautaite. All these collaborations led to a successful launch of a new album - called “Try It”. ”Try it” was the second album released in Lithuania, before that he debuted with album”Addictive”. For its originality and quality the album, it was endorsed by MTV Networks Baltic Network with “MTV recommends” stamp.

A former proud member "Pacha Vilnius" club, now a history of Lithuania's dance scene, he has also stamped his passport with a pride of becoming official resident for the second Ibiza - “Kazantip Republic”. A host of a weekly radio show "Pro-duce Music", on one of the most popular nationally transmitted radio station – he shares his passion for the music with his listeners every Friday. During his fruitful career in Lithuania, he also managed to appear on the highly valued venue lineups. Hosting and warming up well known stars - Underworld, Armin Van Buuren, Paul Van Dyk, Tiesto, Above and Beyond, John Digweed, Kaskade and many more.

Comments about Virus J: