James Welsh

James Welsh

Discography of James Welsh:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Indoor League 3 Audio 2011-03-14 Siteholder UnCut
2 Air Valley EP 4 Audio 2012-03-04 Losing Suki
3 Wolf EP 13 4 Audio 2012 Wolf Music Recordings
4 The Way / People Let Me Down Remixes 2 Audio 2013 Join The Dots
5 Special Edition 01: The Manifesto 6 Audio 2012 Join Our Club
6 Wolf EP 21 4 Audio 2013-11-00 Wolf Music Recordings
7 Wanderlust EP 4 Audio 2014-03-31 Shabby Doll Records
8 Gentinetta EP 4 Audio 2014-05-00 Kneaded Pains

Does electronics in the experimental punk/electronic group The Rise.

Being brought up on a mixture of Blues and Bluegrass, James Welsh was going to gigs before he could walk. A guitarist since the age of 8, experimenting at the age of 14 with multiple tape recorders and Future Music cover cd's led to him travelling to Texas to take over electronic duties in post punk outfit 'The Rise'.

He then signed as 'Ocelot' to Mark Jones’ Wall Of Sound label, playing everywhere from main stage Creamfields to rooftops in Miami. Officially remixing Rob Zombie, Depeche Mode and a pre-bald Britney Spears, It could be said, James Welsh has had quite a career already.

When he isn’t producing for other people or larking around on bikes, James is now making music on his own terms. His Debut solo release 'Air Valley' on Losing Suki garnered plaudits from fans such as Gilles Peterson, Ben Westbeech and Jimpster whilst he’s also got releases up coming on Wolf Music and Join The Dots. You’d best take a seat I guess.

Comments about James Welsh: