Allan Zane, Liz Lang

Members of Wyrm: Allan Zane, Bruce LaFountain, Eel-Is-A Ferret, John Murphy, Kensaku Nishizato, Matthew Amundsen, Ms. Joey Pan Day, Mykel Boyd, PBK, Sid Redlin, UPC, Val Denham
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/allanzane

Discography of Wyrm:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Wrong Gede (Extended Mix) 3 Audio 2004 Somnimage
2 Live At Mercury Free Retrograde 3 Audio 2002 DIS'S pFIFA
3 Hypothetical Tardigrade Resurection #1 / Labyrinth Defector 2 Audio 2003 Somnimage
4 Gnothi Seauton 2 Audio 2007 PsychForm Records
5 D.I.S.C. (Death Inducing Signaling Complex) 2 Audio 2006 Roil Noise Offensive
6 Live at Josephine-Seattle, Wa 12/13/08 3 Audio 2009 DIS'S pFIFA
7 Sympathetic Magick 9 Audio 2009 Somnimage
8 Fever Stars 9 Audio 2009 ROIL Noise Offensive
9 'Dreamtime Pantheist' 6 Audio 2008 Not On Label
10 Because Of Him (Part 3) Thee 11th Anniversary Edition. 3 Audio 2009 DIS'S pFIFA
11 'Dreamtime Pantheist' 6 Audio 2008 DIS'S pFIFA
12 "aaf" 6 Audio 2007-12-00 Black Horizons
13 "Live On KSER. org The Tunnel 90.7 FM 12/12/2008" 3 Audio 2009 Impulsy Stetoskopu
14 Divination Bones 2 Audio 2010-08-00 Drone Records
15 Divination Bones / Adam Coils 2 Audio 2010-08-00 Drone Records
16 Divination Bones/Adam Coils "Deluxe Edition" 6 Audio 2010-08-00 Drone Records
17 Live At Mercury Free Retrograde - 10th Anniversary Edition 3 Audio 2010 Svartgalgh Records
18 Divination Bones/Adam Coils (Repress) 4 Audio 2010 Drone Records
19 Fever Stars 9 Audio 2011 Not On Label (Mystified Self-released)
20 The Divine Animal 5 Audio 2011 TOPI-Network
21 Mantras For An Incognizant World 9 Audio 2011 TOPI-Network
22 Dreamtime Pantheist 7 Audio 2012 Ultra-Mail Prod.
23 Dreamtime Pantheist 7 Audio 2012 Ultra-Mail Prod.

WYRM was the primary project of Allan Zane (2000-2011). The project has disbanded. WYRM arose from the ashes of the now-defunct project Arcanum. Arcanum’s only outputs were a private-edition cassette and CD-R. The moniker WYRM was decided upon when Allan Zane discovered that there were at least two other projects out there named Arcanum - however, this did little in regards to the style of the music.

Using whatever technology was at hand at any given moment, WYRM constructed aural amalgamations of genres now often referred to as "dark ambient" and experimental "electronica". Expressed through music, WYRM's fascination was with the shadow aspects of human existence—yet constituted virtue, consciousness-expansion, and illumination.

The first incarnation of WYRM was a live performance at the Mercury-Free Retrograde 9/23/00 event at Vincent's Ear in Asheville, NC.

Since this first incarnation, the WYRM line-up evolved.

Some of the project members included John Murphy (with whom Allan Zane also collaborated as Shining Vril), and Kensaku AKA "Scara" Nishizato (contributor to Nurse With Wound’s "An Awkward Pause"), and Liz Lang.

The artist name WYRM should appear in all capitals unless it is displayed in the vivaldi font, when only the W should be upper-case.

NOTE: DO NOT ADD ANY ADDITIONAL MEMBERS TO THIS GROUP! Allan Zane is the only current permanent member of the group. All other artists who are "members" of WYRM for a particular release should be listed in the Extra Artist field on the release.

Comments about Wyrm: