Northern Lights (6)

Also known as Northern Lights (Canadian All Stars)
Members of Northern Lights (6): Aldo Nova, Anne Murray, Baron Longfellow, Bob Rock, Brian Good, Bruce Cockburn, Bruce Murray, Bryan Adams, Burton Cummings, Carole Pope, Carroll Baker, Catherine O'Hara, Claude Dubois, Colina Phillips, Corey Hart, Dan Hill, David Foster, David Sinclair (5), Donny Gerrard, Doug Johnson (2), Eugene Levy, Frank Mills, Geddy Lee, Gordon Deppe, Gordon Lightfoot, Graham Shaw, Ian Thomas (2), Jane Siberry, Jim Vallance, John Candy, Joni Mitchell, Kim Mitchell, Leroy Sibbles, Liberty Silver, Liona Boyd, Lisa Dal Bello, Lorraine Segato, Marc Jordan, Mark Holmes (2), Martha Johnson, Mike Reno, Murray McLauchlan, Neil Young, Oscar Peterson, Paul Dean, Paul Hyde, Paul Shaffer, Richard Manuel, Robert Charlebois, Robin Duke, Ronnie Hawkins, Salome Bey, Sharon Lee Williams, Steven Denroche, Sylvia Tyson, Tom Cochrane, Tommy Hunter (2), Véronique Béliveau, Wayne St. John, Zappacosta

Discography of Northern Lights (6):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Tears Are Not Enough 2 Audio 1985 Columbia
2 Tears Are Not Enough 3 Audio 1985

In 1985, the Canadian group Northern Lights contributed to the 'We Are The World' record by singing 'Tears Are Not Enough'.

[a=David Foster] composed and produced the single with the help of [a=Bryan Adams] and [a=Jim Vallance] on lyrics.

Another single was later released by the [a=Fondation Québec-Afrique].

Comments about Northern Lights (6):