Members of Superconductor: A.C. Newman, Keith Parry, Sean Elliott

Discography of Superconductor:

# Release title Dwnld Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Heavy With Puppy ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1992 Boner Records
2 Hit Songs For Girls ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 11 Audio 1993
3 The Strip Oracle ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1996 Mute America
4 Hit Songs For Girls ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 12 Audio 1993
5 Anvil To The Fucking Head [Superconductor 1] ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 12 Audio 1994 Tosk
6 Anvil To The Fucking Head [Superconductor 2] ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 13 Audio 1994 Tosk
7 Hit Songs For Girls ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 11 Audio 1993
8 Bastardsong ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 18 Audio 1996 Boner Records
9 Heavy With Puppy ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 5 Audio 1992

1990s Vancouver, BC, Canada band led by vocalist A.C. Newman, later of [a=Zumpano] and [a=New Pornographers, The]. Other members were Sean Elliott ([a=Twerdocleb], [l=Nominal Records], [l=Cave Canem (3)], [l=Kil-Tel Records]), Scott Gubbels (B.C.V.C.O., [l=Tinker Recordings], [l=Edge Records (Canada)]), Mike Kerley, Keith Parry ([a=Gay, The], [a=Pink Mountaintops], [a=Neko Case & Her Boyfriends], [a=Twerdocleb]), Mike Rohaly ([a=Twerdocleb]), and Warren Westling.

Less permanent live and recording members were Pat Hogue, Brian, and Cam, as well as [a=Sun City Girls] on a one-off performance contained as part of the Hit Songs For Girls CD bonus track.

Live only members included Joe Preston ([a=Thrones], [a=Melvins]) who filled in on bass for a U.S. tour, Dave Carswell ([a=Smugglers, The], [a=Evaporators, The], [a=Destroyer (4)], [l=JC/DC Studios]) and John Collins ([a=New Pornographers, The], [a=Destroyer (4)], [a=Evaporators, The], [l=JC/DC Studios]) who both filled in for the band's dates on [a=Guided By Voices]' Mag Earwhig! tour, and Jason ([a=Lung]) who played a few early shows.

Comments about Superconductor: