Glue Gun

Also known as Glü Gun
Members of Glue Gun: Bob Oedy, Chris Long (3), George Snow, Jeff Roberts (3), Jody Kern, John North
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Glue Gun:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Just Glü It 17 Audio 1994 Posh Boy
2 The Scene Is Not For Sale 12 Audio 1995 Fearless Records
3 S/T 4 Audio 1993 Fearless Records
4 The Scene Is Not For Sale 12 Audio 1995 Fearless Records

A Californian punk rock band formed in 1991 after vocalist Bob Oedy's former band [url=]The Grim[/url] split up. After inking a deal with [url=]Posh Boy[/url], Glue Gun changed their name to Glü Gun, in order to avoid confusion with the New Jersey band who had already asserted their claim to the Glue Gun name. In 1994, the band managed to release a full-length studio album for the label, Just Glü It, and eventually, they changed their name back to Glue Gun.

In 1995, Glue Gun signed to [url=]Fearless Records[/url] and released their second album The Scene Is Not For Sale. Although the album sold reasonably well, they got dropped from Fearless and found it hard to find a new label. The band eventually broke up in 1997.

In 2005, Oedy was joined by three [url=]Jughead's Revenge[/url] members Joey Rimicci (guitars), Brian Priess (bass) and Andy Alverez (drums) under the Glue Gun name. They played a series of one-off shows before consequently parting ways once again in 2006. However, in 2011, Oedy brought Glue Gun back together again, this time with The Scene Is Not for Sale lineup, with plans to play a series of live shows and possibly record a new album.

Comments about Glue Gun: