Direct Hits

Also known as Direct Hits, The
Members of Direct Hits: Brian Grover, Colin Swan, Geno Buckmaster
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Direct Hits:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Blow Up 10 Audio 1984
2 House Of Secrets 12 Audio 1986 The Forbidden Label
3 Snakes And Ladders 4 Audio 1986 The Forbidden Label
4 Speed Over Berlin 4 Audio 1988 Pastell
5 Modesty Blaise 2 Audio 1982 Whaam! Records
6 Blow Up 22 Audio 2003 Blaamm! Records
7 The House Of Secrets 20 Audio 2004 Blaamm! Records
8 Here, There Or Anywhere: 23 Mod Pop Classics 1982 - 1986 23 Audio 2014 Cherry Red

From South London, The Direct Hits were formed in 1980 from the ashes of previous incarnation 'The Exits (3)'. Original drummer was Steve Warburton, only live shows a few demos were made with this line-up.

After meeting Dan Treacy in 1981, band started recording for the Whaam! record label. After releasing a single and album, the band's future releases were all on their own imprints, apart from Speed Over Berlin and later re-issues.

Despite constant gigging in Britain and Europe and several excellent releases, the band never broke into the mainstream and folded in 1987, reforming for a one-off performance in Autumn 1988.

Comments about Direct Hits: