Big Fat Snake

Also known as BFS, Bigfatsnake
Members of Big Fat Snake: Anders Blichfeldt, Asger Steenholdt, Jens Fredslund, Pete Repete, Peter Viskinde
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Big Fat Snake:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Recycled 31 Audio 1999 Mega Records
2 The Box 134 Audio 2005-01-24
3 Flames 12 Audio 1997
4 Big Fat Snake 14 Audio 2005 CMC Entertainment
5 Beautiful Thing 12 Audio 2005 CMC Entertainment
6 13 Audio 2005 CMC Entertainment
7 Flames 12 Audio 2005 CMC Entertainment
8 Between The Devil And The Big Blue Sea 12 Audio 2006 CMC
9 More Fire 11 Audio 2004 CMC
10 Big Fat Snake 14 Audio 2003
11 Born Lucky 10 Audio 1992 EMI-Medley (Denmark)
12 Beautiful Thing 12 Audio
13 Big Boys In Red & White 3 Audio 1996 Medley Records
14 13 Audio 1998 Mega Records
15 One Night Of Sin 3 Audio 2003 CMC Entertainment
16 You're The One 3 Audio 1996 Mega Records
17 JBL Power Performance 10 Audio 1996 JBL
18 Born Lucky 10 Audio 1992 Medley Records
19 Big Fat Snake 14 Audio 1991 Sundance (2)
20 Beautiful Thing 12 Audio 1994 Sundance (2)
21 Forever 4 Audio Mega Records
22 Ramblin' Man 3 Audio 2013-06-06 REO Records (3)
23 Fight For Your Love 11 Audio 1996 Mega Scandinavia
24 I Can't Stay 3 Audio 2000 Mega Records
25 Explain 3 Audio 2012-11-11 REACH Ent.
26 Midnight Mission 11 Audio 2001 Elap Music
27 Born Lucky 10 Audio 1992 CMC
28 Cruisin' / Today I Fell In Love With You Again 2 Audio 1992 Medley Records
29 I'll Take Care Of You 2 Audio 1996 Mega Records
30 Cruisin' / Today I Fell In Love With You Again 2 Audio 1992 Medley Records

Danish rock band. Line-up includes Anders Blichfedt (vocals, guitar), Asger Steenholdt (guitar, bass, backing vocals), Jens Fredslund (drums, percussion) and Pete Repete Sørensen (keyboards, backing vocals).

The members have previously played for a range of other Danish rock and pop bands like Malurt, Love Shop, Back To Back and Lars H.U.G.

Peter Viskinde and Anders Blichfeldt first met in 1988 for the recording of a demo tape for the band "The Werners" that later changed name to "Verners Verdensorkester". The band fell apart in the late 80's due to lack of audience.

They formed a new band named after the lyrics of a Bob Dylan song called "Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle" and released their first album "Big Fat Snake" in 1991. Througout the 90's they have released a range of records and build up an devoted audience in Denmark. In 1997 the bands original bass player Jacob Perbøll quit the band and was replaced by Asger Steenholdt. In 2003 they recorded a live album, "One Night Of Sin", together with the original Elvis Presley TCB Band and The Sweet Inspirations

On the 3rd March 2009 it was announced that Viskinde had left the band due to disagreements with the other bands members, in particular lead singer Anders Blichfeldt. Viskinde then released the album "Reel 1" under the Big Fat Snake name claiming he owned the rights to it.

On the 16th June 2009 the band name was assigned to the original band members in an out-of-court settlement, where Viskinde agreed to use another name for his new band.

Comments about Big Fat Snake: