Ken Navarro

This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Ken Navarro:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 The River Flows 9 Audio 1990 Positive Music Records
2 Dreaming Of Trains 9 Audio 2010 EQ Music
3 Island Life 10 Audio 2000 Positive Music Records
4 The Labor Of Love 10 Audio 1994 101 South Records

Ken Navarro (born June 9, 1953) is an Italian-American Contemporary Jazz guitarist and composer. He first received recognition as a solo artist in 1990 with his song "Try Again" from his debut CD The River Flows. Other well known songs from his 19 releases include "Eric's Dream", "Delicioso", "Smooth Sensation","You Are Everything", "The Meeting Place" and from his June 17, 2008 release, "The Grace of Summer Light", "Daddy-O". His recordings have featured other notable Smooth Jazz artists including saxophonists Brandon Fields and Eric Marienthal, bassists Tom Kennedy and Gary Grainger, and drummer Joel Rosenblatt. His latest recording "Dreaming of Trains" was released on March 16, 2010.

Navarro has produced numerous recordings for other Contemporary Jazz musicians including saxophonist Eric Darius and pianist Jay Rowe.

Navarro founded the record label Positive Music Records in 1990 and the label has subsequently released 80 titles.

Comments about Ken Navarro: