Deejays, The

Also known as Dee Jays, Dee Jays, The, Dee-Jays, Deejays
Members of Deejays, The: Clive Sarstedt, Derek Skinner

Discography of Deejays, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Baby Talk 2 Audio 1967 Hep House
2 He's In Town / Come To Me 2 Audio 1968 Hep House
3 Haze 12 Audio 1967 Hep House
4 The Deejays 12 Audio 1986 Rainbow Music
5 Dimples '65 - '66 25 Audio 1997 Cdhm
6 Incrowd Hangout / Please Don't Criticize 2 Audio 1968 Swe Disc
7 Same/Haze 24 Audio 1999 Rock-In-Beat-Records
8 Dum Dum 2 Audio 1966 Hep House
9 Farmer John 2 Audio 1966 Polydor International
10 Coming On Strong 2 Audio 1966 Polydor International

London beat group active in the mid-1960s.

Thanks to Roland Ferneborg (manager of The Spotnicks), they came to Sweden in 1963 for a two months tour. It became five years. In the summer drummer Derek Skinner left for the Spotnicks and Earl Morgan replaced. 1964 Vallons (vocalist) went back to England to wife and kid, and John Murray was engaged. At this time they shortened the name to Deejays. The other members were Pete Clinton (guitar) and Buzz Nelson on Bass.

Comments about Deejays, The: