Madison (2)

Members of Madison (2): Conny Payne, Goran Edman

Discography of Madison (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Diamond Mistress / Best In Show 20 Audio 1993
2 Best In Show 10 Audio 1986 Sonet
3 Best In Show 10 Audio 1986
4 Diamond Mistress 10 Audio 1993 Victor
5 Diamond Mistress 10 Audio 1985 Roadrunner Records
6 The Tale 4 Audio 1986-03-21 Victor
7 Give It Back 2 Audio 1986 Sonet
8 Diamond Mistress 10 Audio 1985 Rixi
9 Best In Show 11 Audio 1986-06-21 Victor
10 Shine 2 Audio 1986 Sonet
11 Diamond Mistress 10 Audio 1986 Victor
12 Lay Down Your Arms 2 Audio 1984 Rixi
13 Best In Show 10 Audio 1986 Sonet
14 Best In Show 10 Audio 1986 Victor

The Swedish hard rock band Madison was born in the ashes of a band called Ail Regal which had won a talent contest in Hudiksvall on October 25th, 1981, where the first prize was the recording of a single. They recorded a 45 with the tracks "Lay Down Your Arms" and "Changes" and signed with Rixi Records before splitting up. Bass player Conny Sundqvist and guitarist Dan Stomberg joined another local act called Destiny before forming Madison. They recorded their debut album and it did not take long before they had a record deal with a Swedish record label called Marianne. After the release in 1984 the whole band decided to move to Gothenburg. After the band had split up the band members joined various other more or less well known acts.Swedish hard rock band formed in 1983.

Comments about Madison (2):