Japonize Elephants

Also known as Japonize Elephants, The
Members of Japonize Elephants: Bob (8), Charles Ferris, David Phillips (11), Dina Maccabee, Emperrq, Evan Farrell, Ezra Gale, Francisco Baroni, George Ban-Weiss, Isabel Douglass, Jason Slota, Jeremy Baron, Kamala Sankaram, Kerly, Marié Abe, Megan Gould, Michael Mellender, Mitch Marcus, Mummy Boy, Shmeeglewop, Slotar, Sylvain Carton, Zozzy
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://thejaponizeelephants.com, https://www.facebook.com/japonizeelephants

Discography of Japonize Elephants:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Bob's Bacon Barn 15 Audio 1997 Secretly Canadian
2 Le Fète Du Cloune - Pirate 15 Audio 1998 Secretly Canadian
3 40 Years Of Our Family 16 Audio 2002 TZME Productions
4 Mélodie Fantastique 20 Audio 2012 Not On Label (Japonize Elephants Self-released)

"Old-time eastern honk orchestra" with "cinematic melodies, surf guitar, spy soundtracks, Appalachian fiddling, lush string arrangements, knee-slapping banjo, country ballads, eastern modes, 4-part vocal harmonies, Mariachi flair and a heavy jazz influence."

Comments about Japonize Elephants: