Legion, The (2)

Also known as Legion
Members of Legion, The (2): Kristoffer Andersson, Lazr, Tiwaz
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.legion.nu/

Discography of Legion, The (2):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Unseen To Creation 11 Audio 2003 Listenable Records
2 Awakened Fury 3 Audio 2002 Neodawn Productions
3 Revocation 9 Audio 2006 CD-Maximum
4 Unseen To Creation 13 Audio 2003 Listenable Records
5 Unseen To Creation 11 Audio 2003 Listenable Records
6 A Bliss To Suffer 9 Audio 2009 Listenable Records
7 Revocation 9 Audio 2006 Listenable Records
8 Bloodaeons 4 Audio 2000 Neodawn Productions
9 Bloodaeons 4 Audio 2000 Not On Label (The Legion Self-released)
10 Unseen To Creation 11 Audio 2004 CD-Maximum
11 Promo 2001 4 Audio 2001 Not On Label
12 Awakened Fury 3 Audio 2002

The legion's march started back in 1999 with the purpose to bring black plague and violence to this world. In early 2000 the demo "Bloodaeons" was recorded. This four-track blasterpiece of cold and grim black metal gained very good response when released later the same year.

In the year 2002 The Legion entered Los Angered Recording in Gothenburg. Four new songs were recorded which resulted in a 7" vinyl / MCD entitled "Awakened Fury". This release made [l=Listenable Records] interested in the band and a three album deal was signed.

The band went off to famous Abyss Studios in late June 2003 to record their debut album "Unseen To Creation" together with producer [a=Tommy Tägtgren]. In October the same year the album was released on CD and on a limited, hand numbered gatefold vinyl in 500 copies.

The march continues with a European tour in 2004 and new material is being written for the second opus. During the year 2005 the follow-up is recorded, partly in the bands own studio Art Decay and partly in Endarker Studio who is owned by Marduk bassist Magnus "Devo" Andersson. The new album is entitled "Revocation" and was released in late February 2006.

Comments about Legion, The (2):