Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra

Also known as Imperial Philharmonic Of Tokyo, Imperial Philharmonic Orchestra Of Tokyo, Imperial Philharmonic Symphony Of Tokyo, The, Philharmony Orchestra, Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, The, Tokyo Philharmony Orchestra
Members of Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra: Hiroyuki Nakajima
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Star Wars 8 Audio 1978 RVC Corporation
2 Live Orchard Hall Japan 05.12.01 14 Audio 2007 Pink Crimson Ricordi
3 Orchestrations Astromantic 7 Audio 1978 RCA
4 Requiem / Suite "Yajin" 9 Audio 1980 King Records
5 Edvard Grieg - Pian Concerto In A Minor, Op.16, Chopin - Andante Spianato And Grand Polonaise Brillante 5 Audio 1982 CBS/Sony
6 Suzumiya Haruhi no Gensou 15 Audio 2009-06-24 Lantis Record

Has the longest history of Japanese orchestras. Merged with the Japan Shinsei Symphony Orchestra.

Proprietor: Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra Society

Contact: Myung-Whun Chung Special Music Advisor

Additional contact: Kyoichi Ishimaru Executive Director

Comments about Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra: