Jimmy Driftwood

Jimmy Driftwood

Also known as Driftwood, J. Driftwood, J. Dristwood, J.Driftwood, Jim Driftwood, Jimmie Driftwood, Jimmy Driftword

Discography of Jimmy Driftwood:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Down In The Arkansas 13 Audio 1965-01-01 Monument
2 The Wilderness Road And Jimmie Driftwood 12 Audio 1959 RCA Victor
3 Voice Of The People 12 Audio 1963 Monument
4 The Best Of Jimmy Driftwood 12 Audio 1976 Monument
5 Beautiful Buffalo River 13 Audio Pinnacle Sound Productions
6 John Paul Jones 2 Audio 1959 RCA Victor
7 Tall Tales In Song 12 Audio 1960 RCA Victor
8 The Westward Movement 12 Audio 1960 RCA Victor
9 The Westward Movement 12 Audio 1960 RCA Victor

Jimmy Driftwood (born James Corbitt Morris on June 20, 1907 in Mountainview, Arkansas, USA - died on July 12, 1998 in Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA) was an American folk singer, musician (guitar, fiddle, banjo) and songwriter, most famous for his songs "The Battle Of New Orleans" and "Tennessee Stud".

In the 1950's he changed his name to "Jimmy Driftwood", both publicly and legally.

Comments about Jimmy Driftwood: