Sterling (3)

Jonas Linnet, Ole Jeppesen & Mads Nygaard

Also known as Sterling International
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Sterling (3):

# Release title Dwnld Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Estadio Camp-Let ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 6 Audio 2005-08-15 Crunchy Frog
2 Tonemaskinen ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 10 Audio 2010-03-08
3 Julesingle ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 2010-12-01 Novopop

Sterling is a Danish pop-rock band formed in the spring 2000 in Aarhus by the members Jonas Linnet, Ole Jeppesen and Mads Nygaard. Later on Rasmus Bjerre also becomes a member of Sterling.

In 2002 Sterling are chosen to participate in the first edition of DR's (Danish Public Service Radio) music contest for upcoming bands, Karrierekanonen. They are also chosen to participate in SPOT Festival in Aarhus, DK.

The debut-album 'Solo danser mama sjus' is released in April 2004 on Bird Hits Plane and the single 'Rødvin2004' is number one on the Danish radio chart Det Elektriske Barometer. In 2005 Sterling start recording the EP 'Estadio Camp-let' which later on is released on Crunchy Frog.

In 2006 Sterling release their second full-length album 'Yndigt Land' also on Crunchy Frog. One year later the bass-player Rasmus Bjerre leaves the band.

Sterling also release an album in English, 'Celebrations' in Germany under the name Sterling International. An album with songs from their earlier albums. And the last album they release is 'Tonemaskinen' from March 2010 on the label Speed of Sound.

Comments about Sterling (3):