Orthodox Celts

Aleksandar Petrović, Ana Đokić, Dejan Lalić, Vladan Jovković, Dejan Popin, Dejan Grujić, Dušan Živanović

Also known as O. Celts
Members of Orthodox Celts: Aleksandar Petrović (2), Ana Đokić, Dejan Grujić, Dejan Jevtović, Dejan Lalić, Dejan Popin, Dušan Živanović, Lusila Gluščević, Predrag Guculj, Sava Đustibek, Viktorija Jevtić, Vladan Jovković, Željko Janković
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://orthodoxcelts.com/

Discography of Orthodox Celts:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Green Roses 16 Audio 1999 Metropolis Records (4)
2 A Moment Like The Longest Day 11 Audio 2002 Metropolis Records (4)
3 Orthodox Celts 12 Audio 1999 Take It Or Leave It Records
4 Muzičke Paralele 18 Audio 1996
5 Orthodox Celts 12 Audio 1994 Take It Or Leave It Records
6 The Celts Strike Again 15 Audio 1997 ITMM
7 The Celts Strike Again 16 Audio 1997 ITMM
8 Green Roses 16 Audio 1999 Metropolis Records (4)
9 Orthodox Celts 20 Audio 2001 Metropolis Records (4)
10 One, Two 5 11 Audio 2007 Automatik

Orthodox Celts is a band from Belgrade, Serbia, which plays Irish rock music.

As a popular band playing Irish music, Orthodox Celts are practically unique not only in Serbia but in the whole of Southeastern Europe and further afield. Despite their unusual music, since their founding in 1993 they have been one of the most popular bands in Serbia. Their music led to a popularisation of Irish and Celtic music and other aspects of Irish and Celtic culture in Serbia.

The band started their career with traditional Irish songs and, gradually, introduced more and more of their own material (lyrics mostly by Aleksandar, music mostly by Ana). All their songs are in the English language (or as they say, in the Irish language), but the group has composed some purely instrumental songs as well. In addition, the band has released several videos. It is already a tradition of theirs to celebrate St. Patrick's Day with a large concert in Belgrade.


Aleksandar Petrović - vocals

Ana Đokić - violin

Dejan Lalić - octave mandola

Vladan Jovković - guitar

Dejan Popin - whistles

Dejan Grujić - bass

Dušan Živanović - drums

Comments about Orthodox Celts: