Members of Cadacross: Antti Ventola, Georg Laakso, Jukka-Pekka Miettinen, Sami Aarnio
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Cadacross:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Corona Borealis 10 Audio 2002 Low Frequency Records
2 Corona Borealis 11 Audio 2002 CD-Maximum
3 So Pale Is The Light 7 Audio 2001 Low Frequency Records
4 So Pale Is The Light 10 Audio 2002 CD-Maximum
5 Corona Borealis 11 Audio 2002-12-21 Soundholic

Cadacross was a Finnish heavy metal band formed in 1997. They went through a major line-up change after their debut album So Pale Is the Light. Georg Laakso, guitarist and vocalist, was the only remaining member from the previous lineup. By Cadacross' second album Corona Borealis, their sound had become more distinctive and had more in common with such bands as Turisas and other Finnish viking and folk metal bands.

On October 28, 2005, Laakso was injured badly in a motoring accident suffering injuries to his spinal cord, and set the end of Cadacross and the career of Laakso as guitarist of Turisas.



Sami Aarnio - vocals (see also Turisas)

Georg Laakso - guitar/vocals (see also Turisas)

Tino Ahola - guitar

Jukka-Pekka Miettinen - bass (see also Arthemesia)

Antti Ventola - keyboard (see also Turisas)

Nina Laakso - backing vocals

Kimmo Miettinen - drums (see also Arthemesia)

Past members

Tommi Saari - guitar

Jarkko Lemmetty - bass

Mathias Nygård - keyboards

Janne Salo - drums

Comments about Cadacross: